I Saw Red–at Target

I ran into Target yesterday to get the final item for my Stud costume (See previous post)–a sports bra.

After going through the bra section and not finding any, I headed over to “Active Wear.”  Combing through the sports bras I was disappointed to see that the largest size I could find was 38D.

“I guess I’m too big to be considered active?” I quipped out loud. (I’m a 40D)

“No!” a pretty, slender redhead nearby reassured me.

But Target thinks I am.

(I haven’t been so mad since I went to JC Penny and could not find one matching suit my size in the slovenly plus size section–which was right across from a pristine array of at least  40 “miss” sized women’s suits. It’s only my pure civic-mindedness that prevented me from following my instinct and burning the place down–but believe me, I saw flames all the way to the door!)

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

